New album launched


Well perhaps more ‘uploaded’ than ‘launched’ but what the hey… you can now hear and download it. I have just had an almond slice to celebrate.

The cd will be available in the new year, in the meantime you can order it from bandcamp and get an immediate download of the album included in the price.

It features the talents of Barbara Bartz, Iain Macleod, Joe Allen, Lawrence Williams, Ben Oliver, Beth Dariti, Madelaine Hart, Victoria Couper, Tom Pie and me. Full credits on bandcamp.

1. Younger Looking Skin 05:31
2. Till Dawn 04:21
3. I Love Leonard Cohen 04:00
4. The Suitors Ballyhoo 04:56
5. Montreal 04:38
6. Shakes & Shudders 04:59
7. Ninety Days 03:36
8. Roses From Africa 05:15

golden brown


Last month I spent another day recording with the wonderful Dean Firth but this time I brought some friends along.

My favourite take of the day was this cover of ‘Golden Brown’ by The Stranglers which I have uploaded for your listening pleasure here –

iain macleod and christian lewcock

I am hoping to do much more live recording work like this. Capturing a live performance with an ensemble is such a different experience to over dubbing instruments in my little studio!

Christian Lewcock – Percussion and Backing Vocals

Iain Macleod – Banjo and Backing Vocals

Barbara Bartz – Violin

Dean Firth – Electric Bass